Friends of the Riverfront

Pittsburgh Triathlon

First National Bank Pittsburgh Triathlon & Adventure Race

August 7-9, 2015
Point State Park

The 18th Annual Pittsburgh Triathlon & Adventure Race is Friends of the Riverfront’s largest fundraiser, highlighting both the Three Rivers Heritage Trail and Three Rivers Water Trail. Each year, nearly 2,000 triathletes from the Pittsburgh area and across the U.S. gather to compete in this event.

Event Registration

Register for the International Triathlon
Register for the Sprint Triathlon
Register for the Adventure Race

2015 Sponsorship Opportunities

2013 Pittsburgh Triathlon (video)

Volunteer Registration

Volunteer Saturday, August 8th
Volunteer Sunday, August 9th

Upcoming Workshops

with FASTER Pittsburgh

Workshop Flyer

Sunday, June 14 – 12-1:30pm
“Clean Training & Clean Eating”

Sunday, July 26 – 12-1:30pm
“Hour with the Race Director”

Event Information:

Event Expo

  • Friday, August 7, 2015 – 5pm-7pm
  • Saturday, August 8, 2015 – 10am-noon
  • Sunday, August 9, 2015 – 6am-noon

Race Day

  • Saturday, August 8, 2015 (Sprint Triathlon and Adventure Race)
  • Sunday, August 9, 2015 (International Triathlon)


  • City-Side Lawn of Point State Park (at Commonwealth Place) – NEW for 2015!

Starting Time

  • Saturday: 6:45am (Sprint) – 7:15am (Adventure Race)
  • Sunday: 6:45am (Triathlon)

Starting Location

  • Point State Park near Ft. Duquesne Bridge

Course Description
Course Maps

Pittsburgh Triathlon
River Contact Policy

Pittsburgh Triathlon River Contact Policy

Green Certification

Friends of the Riverfront and our partners are proud to have achieved Green Certification for the Pittsburgh Triathlon & Adventure Race by taking the Pledge of Sustainability through Athletes for a Fit Planet for the 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014 races.